How can we help you?

Turn Off Notifications for Multiple Jobs

jobadmin_all.png

Job notifications automatically update configured users on recent actions that have occurred for a particular job. In this article, we will cover how to remove a user from the notifications list for job events across multiple jobs.

Note: A user can only remove other users from the notification list on jobs where they (the removing user) have Job Admin permission levels or above

Job notifications are sent via email and can be configured for the following events that occur for a job:

 Job Event  Description
Weekly Recruiting Report A weekly email that summarizes the week's recruiting   activity for the job.
 New Applicants An email is generated for each new candidate that   applies to the job.
 New Internal Applicants An email is generated for each new internal applicant   to the job.
 New Referrals An email is generated for each referral submitted to   the job.
 New Agency Submissions An email is generated for each new agency submission   to the job.
 Stage Transitions  An email is generated when candidates enter into     stages configured for notifications.
 New Scorecards An email is generated when interviewer scorecards are   submitted for stages  configured for notifications.

To remove a user from the notifications list for job events, click the Configure icon configure.png in the upper right-hand corner and select Notifications from the left-hand panel. 

Screen_Shot_2019-02-27_at_11.13.09_AM.png

Ensure that the checkbox for Set Notifications by is enabled for User.

Navigate to a user from the subsequent list and click Edit to the right of #jobs inline with the user's name.

Screen_Shot_2019-02-27_at_11.18.10_AM.png

From the subsequent dialog box, click Turn all off inline with any job event. The user will be removed from the notification list for all jobs where you have Job Admin level permissions or above. 

Click Done when finished.

Screen_Shot_2019-02-27_at_1.57.42_PM.png 

Repeat as necessary for other job events and other users.