How can we help you?

Close Job

jobadmin_all.png

Closing a job preserves all the configurations made on the job while restricting users from adding candidates to the job, visiting the job dashboard, and submitting scorecards to the job. Additionally, this action will unpublish the job's job posts from all of your organization's job boards.

There are many reasons to close a job, which can include:

  • Making the necessary new headcount or backfill hires
  • The job is placed on hold while your organization priorities other roles
  • Your organization has implemented a hiring freeze
  • The job is temporarily not being filled  

Note: All active candidates will remain active on a closed job, Greenhouse Recruiting suggests that your organization reject these candidates or move them to another job.

To close a job, click the All Jobs tab from the navigation bar and select a job from the subsequent list.

Screen_Shot_2019-03-19_at_9.28.04_AM.png

Click Job Setup and navigate to Job Info on the left-hand panel.

Screen_Shot_2019-03-19_at_9.33.41_AM.png

From the Job Info page, hover over Job Status and click the Edit icon edit.png.

Screen_Shot_2019-03-19_at_9.39.12_AM.png

Select Closed from the dropdown menu. Click Save.

Screen_Shot_2019-03-19_at_9.42.20_AM.png

A subsequent dialogue box will ask you to confirm the decision to close the job. Select a Close Reason from the dropdown menu and click Close Job.

Screen_Shot_2019-03-19_at_9.53.46_AM.png

The job will be closed and users can no longer add candidates to the job, visit the job dashboard, or submit scorecards for the job.

Screen_Shot_2019-03-19_at_9.57.20_AM.png