How can we help you?

Delete Rejection Reason

2_line.png

A rejection reason is a configurable field when rejecting a candidate or prospect from a job and can reveal any potential trends keeping your team from making a hire. In this article, we will cover how to delete a custom rejection reason from your organization.

Note: Only custom rejection reasons can be deleted. Default rejection reasons can only be hidden. To learn more click here.

Click the Configure icon configure.png in the upper right-hand corner and select Custom Options from the left-hand panel.

custom_opt.png

Select Rejection Reasons from the Custom Options page.

reject_reason.png

From the Manage Rejection Reasons page, navigate to the custom rejection reason and click Remove inline with the rejection reason name.

Screen_Shot_2019-03-20_at_10.45.23_AM.png

From the subsequent dialog box, reassign a new rejection reason to candidates who were already assigned this rejection reason.

Note: Candidates and prospects impacted by the deletion of the rejection reason will be reassigned to the new rejection reason and will populate in reports based on their new rejection reason.

Click Delete Rejection Reason.

Screen_Shot_2019-03-20_at_10.57.27_AM.png

The rejection reason will be deleted.