How can we help you?

Role: Coordinator

GHO_Permissions_and_Product_Tier.png

The Coordinator role in Greenhouse Onboarding under the Administrative Access tier is a permission grouping designed for users who need to perform essential duties related to the administration of your onboarding process. Unlike the Owner role, which has full view and edit access to all fields in your account, your organization can decide the necessary fields this role can view, edit, and manage. In this article, we will cover how to:

To edit the permissions for the Coordinator role and assign it to users in your organization, navigate to the Permissions page and click Coordinator under the Administrative Access panel.

Screen_Shot_2018-11-12_at_2.07.54_PM.png

 

Add/Remove Users From Coordinator Role

From the Coordinator role permissions page, the Users tab will specify the users who are currently assigned to the Coordinator role. Click Add User to add an additional user account to the list. 

Screen_Shot_2018-11-12_at_2.24.03_PM.png

From the subsequent dialog box, use the provided dropdown menu to select user(s) who will be assigned the Coordinator role. When finished, click Save and Close.

Screen_Shot_2018-11-12_at_2.24.29_PM.png

The selected user(s) will be added to the list of user accounts assigned to the Coordinator role. 

To remove a user account from the Coordinator role, hover over the user's name on the list and click Remove.

Screen_Shot_2018-11-12_at_2.27.31_PM.png

From the subsequent dialog box, confirm the decision to remove the user from the Coordinator role and click Remove.

Note: Users who are assigned to the Owner role cannot downgrade their own user account to the Coordinator role. Attempts to add their user accounts to the Coordinator role will fail. 

 

Manage Coordinator Role's Administrative Permissions

All permissions associated with the Coordinator role can be viewed from the Coordinator role permissions page by clicking Settings.

Screen_Shot_2018-11-12_at_2.33.16_PM.png

The Coordinator role can always perform the following administrative tasks:

  • Can configure the onboarding tasks for future employees
  • Can see and edit the tasks that have been assigned to current employees

In addition to these administrative tasks, your organization can also allow all users assigned to the Coordinator role to manage employee documents and signature requests. To assign this administrative permission to the Coordinator role, place a check next to Can manage employee documents and signature requests.

Screen_Shot_2018-11-12_at_2.44.22_PM.png

 

Manage Coordinator Role's Employee Field Permissions

Note: The Coordinator role's view and edit access to other employee fields will be set to the Default Access (Employee Access) unless additional access is granted.

To grant additional access to employee fields for the Coordinator role, click the Settings tab from the Coordinator role permission page and navigate to the Field Permissions panel.

Screen_Shot_2018-11-12_at_2.59.37_PM.png

Configure the Coordinator access permissions for each employee field by placing a check under the appropriate column. Below are the various configurations you can set up for every employee field:

View Only 

To give Coordinators the ability to view a specific employee field on another employee account, place a check under the Can View for Employees column. With this option, Coordinators will be able to discover and view the field for other employees but cannot change the value of the field.

Screen_Shot_2018-11-12_at_3.23.01_PM.png

View and Edit

To give Coordinators the ability to edit a specific employee field on another employee account, place a check under the Can Edit for Employees column. With this configuration, Coordinators can change the value input into the field for other employees.

Note: By allowing Coordinators permissions to edit an employee field on another employee's account, they will automatically be given permission to view the employee field.

Screen_Shot_2018-11-12_at_3.27.26_PM.png

Hidden

If an employee field has neither Can Edit for Employees nor Can View for Employees selected, the field is neither viewable nor editable for anyone in the organization other than Owners. This state for employee fields is reserved for fields that the average Coordinator will not need to access. 

Screen_Shot_2018-11-12_at_3.16.53_PM.png