Permissions: Owner

Product tier: Available for Greenhouse Welcome and Greenhouse Onboarding subscription tiers

The Coordinator role in Greenhouse Onboarding under the Administrative Access tier is a permission grouping designed for users who need to perform essential duties related to the administration of your onboarding process. Unlike the Owner role, who has full view and edit access to all fields in your account, your organization can decide the necessary fields this role can view, edit, and manage.

In this article:

Add/Remove users from the Coordinator Role

To begin, click  Settings from your navigation bar. Then, navigate to Permissions in the left-side panel. 

Screenshot of the permissions page.

Select  Coordinator  from the  Administrative Access  panel. 

Screenshot of the coordinator role .

From the Coordinator role permissions page, the Users tab will specify the users who are currently assigned to the Coordinator role. Click Add User to add an additional user account to the list. 

Screenshot of the add users button.

From the subsequent dialog box, use the provided dropdown menu to select user(s) who will be assigned the Coordinator role. When finished, click Save and Close.

Screenshot of the  save and close button.

The selected user(s) will be added to the list of user accounts assigned to the Coordinator role. 

To remove a user account from the Coordinator role, hover over the user's name on the list and click Remove.

Screenshot of the remove  button.

From the dialog box, confirm the decision to remove the user from the Coordinator role and click Remove.

Note: Users who are assigned to the Owner role cannot downgrade their own user account to the Coordinator role. Attempts to add their user accounts to the Coordinator role will fail. 

Manage Coordinator Role's administrative permissions

Click the Settings tab to view all permissions associated with the Coordinator role.

Screenshots of the  settings tab.

The Coordinator role can always perform the following administrative tasks:

  • Can configure the onboarding tasks for future employees
  • Can see and edit the tasks that have been assigned to current employees
  • Can view employee custom field reports

In addition to these administrative tasks, your organization can also allow all users assigned to the Coordinator role to manage employee documents and signature requests. 

Checkmark Can manage employee documents and signature requests to assign this administrative permission to the Coordinator role

Screenshots of the  manage box.

Manage Coordinator Role's employee field permissions

Note: The Coordinator role's view and edit access to other employee fields will be set to the Default Access (Employee Access) unless additional access is granted.

To grant additional access to employee fields for the Coordinator role, click the Settings tab from the Coordinator role permission page and navigate to the Field Permissions panel.

SCreenshot of the field permissions panel.

Below are the various configurations you can set up for every employee field:

View only 

Checkmark the Can View for Employees box for every desired field permission. With this configuration, Coordinators will be able to discover and view the field for employees but cannot change employee information. 

Screenshot of the can view only.

View and edit

Checkmark Can Edit for Employees.  With this configuration, Coordinators can view and edit employee information. 

Note: By allowing Coordinators edit permission, they will automatically be given permission to view the employee field.

Screenshot of the edit and view perms notice.

Hidden

If an employee field has neither  Can Edit for Employees nor  Can View for Employees selected, the field is hidden from the Coordinator and does not appear for them on any user profiles in the organization. This state for employee fields is reserved for fields that the average Coordinator will not need to access. 

Screenshot of the edit and view access deactivated notice.