Product tier: Available for Greenhouse Welcome and Greenhouse Onboarding subscription tiers
The Coordinator role in Greenhouse Onboarding under the Administrative Access tier is a permission grouping designed for users who need to perform essential duties related to the administration of your onboarding process. Unlike the Owner role, which has the full view and edit access to all fields in your account, your organization can decide the necessary fields this role can view, edit, and manage.
Add a users to the coordinator role
Navigate to the Permissions page and select the Coordinator role from the Administrative Access panel. (Settings > Permissions > Coordinator)
Click Add User.
Select the user from the dropdown menu and click Save and Close.
Note: If the user is already an Owner, they can't be added as a Coordinator.
Remove a user from the coordinator role
To remove a user account from the Coordinator role, navigate to the list of users assigned to the coordinator role. (Settings > Permissions > Coordinators)
Click the Remove button next to the user
Click Remove in the confirmation window.
Manage Coordinator Role's administrative permissions
You can manage the permissions for the role on the Settings tab.
The Coordinator role can always perform the following administrative tasks:
- Can configure the onboarding tasks for future employees
- Can see and edit the tasks that have been assigned to current employees
- Can view employee custom field reports
In addition to these administrative tasks, your organization can also allow all users assigned to the Coordinator role to manage employee documents and signature requests.
Manage Coordinator Role's employee field permissions
Note: The Coordinator role's view and edit access to other employee fields will be set to the Default Access (Employee Access) unless additional access is granted.
Coordinators also have the opportunity to view and modify the fields on an employee's account.
To control access to a specific field, select the checkboxes in the Can Edit for Employees and Can View for Employees columns.
Some fields can be seen by default, and already have a grey checkmark in the Can View for Employees column.
See the sections below for more information on specific configurations.
To allow a coordinator to see a field, but not modify it, select the Can View for Employees box but leave the Can Edit for Employees box unselected.
View and edit
To allow coordinators to both see and modify a field, select the checkbox in both columns.
Note: Selecting the Can Edit for Employees box will automatically allow them to view the field.
To hide an employee's field from the coordinator role, leave both boxes blank.