Permissions: Owner

Product tier: Available for Greenhouse Welcome and Greenhouse Onboarding subscription tiers

The Owner role under the Administrative Access tier has the highest level of permissions in Greenhouse Onboarding and should only be given to a select few users. Users assigned the Owner role in Greenhouse Onboarding can see and edit all employee fields and perform every available administrative task in the system.

In this article:

Add/Remove users from Owner Role

To begin, click Settings from your navigation bar. Then, navigate to Permissions in the left-side panel. 

Screenshot-of-permissions-page.png

Select Owner from the Administrative Access panel. 

Screenshot-of-owner-permissions.png

From the Owner permissions page, the Users tab will specify the users who are currently assigned the Owner role and their associated email address.

Click Add User to add an additional user account to the list.

Screenshot-of-add-user.png

From the subsequent dialog box, use the provided dropdown menu to select user(s) who will be assigned the Owner role. When finished, click Save and Close.

Screenshot-of-save-and-close-button.png

The selected user(s) will be added to the list of user accounts who are assigned the Owner role. 

To remove a user account from the Owner role, hover over their name on the list and click Remove.

Screenshot-of-remove-button.png

From the subsequent dialog box, confirm the decision to remove the user from the Owner role and click Remove.

Note: Owners cannot downgrade their own user accounts to the Coordinator role. Attempts to either remove their own accounts from the Owner role or adding their user accounts to the Coordinator role will fail. 

View permissions for Owner Role

Click Settings to view all permissions associated with the Owner role. 

Screenshot-of-settings-tab.png

These permissions are applied to all users who are assigned the Owner role and are uneditable. Users who are assigned the Owner role can:

  • Manage employee documents and signature requests
  • Configure the onboarding tasks for future employees
  • See and edit the tasks that have been assigned to current employees
  • View employee custom field reports
  • Onboard new hires
  • Create and access employee reports
  • Terminate employee
  • Delete employee record
  • Resend new hire emails
  • Build Welcome Experience