How can we help you?

Deactivate User

site_admin_all.png

In order to preserve your organization's historical data, you are unable to completely delete users from your Greenhouse account. Rather than deleting users, Greenhouse Recruiting allows your organization to deactivate their accounts so they can no longer access your system or be assigned any responsibilities. In this article, we will cover how to deactivate a user and highlight how their historical data may still appear throughout your account.

 

Deactivate User

Note: Click here for more information on how to deactivate multiple user accounts at the same time.

To deactivate a single user's account, click the Configure icon configure.png in the upper-right hand corner and select Users from the left-hand panel.

Screen_Shot_2019-04-18_at_1.14.47_PM.png

Select a user from the subsequent list.

Screen_Shot_2019-04-18_at_1.16.36_PM.png

From the Edit User page, click Disable User.

Screen_Shot_2019-04-18_at_1.22.45_PM.png

The user's account will be deactivated.

Screen_Shot_2019-04-18_at_1.48.47_PM.png

 

 

Deactivated User's Historical Data

Any responsibilities assigned to the deactivated user will be recorded and preserved as historical data in your Greenhouse Recruiting account. This historical data is represented by a strikethrough in the user's name wherever that user had responsibilities.

Screen_Shot_2019-04-18_at_1.58.11_PM.png

In the above example, the user was once an offer approver on this specific job. Once deactivated, the user's name still appears as it did previously but now with a strikethrough in their name.

If you ever need to re-enable a deactivated user, please click here.