Permissions: Site Admin

Product tier: Available for Advanced and Expert subscription tiers

In order to preserve your organization's historical data, you are unable to completely delete users from your Greenhouse Recruiting account. Rather than deleting users, Greenhouse Recruiting allows your organization to deactivate users' accounts so the users can no longer access your system or be assigned any responsibilities.

Deactivate users in bulk

Click the Configure icon Configure-icon.png in the upper-right corner, then select Users from the left side menu.

Screenshot_of_users_in_left_panel.png

Tip: If desired, use the filters panel to narrow the list of users you see.

Click Bulk Actions.

Screenshot_of_bulk_actions_button.png

Select the users you want to edit by clicking the checkbox to the left of their names.

When finished selecting users, click Edit Selected (#).

Screenshot_of_edit_selected_button.png

In the dialog box that appears, click Disable Users.

Screenshot_of_popup_window.png

A dialog box will ask you to confirm the deactivation. Click Disable.

Screenshot_of_dialog_box_confirming_deactivation.png

For guidance on reactivating a deactivated user, click here.

Deactivated users' historical data

Any responsibilities assigned to the deactivated users are preserved as historical data in your Greenhouse Recruiting account. This historical data is represented by a strikethrough in a user's name wherever that user had responsibilities.

Screenshot_of_strikethrough_name.png

In the above example, the user was once an offer approver on this specific job. Once deactivated, the user's name still appears as it did previously, but now with a strikethrough in their name.

Additional resources