How can we help you?

Deactivate User

site_admin_all.png

In order to preserve your organization's historical data, you are unable to completely delete users from your Greenhouse Recruiting account. Rather than deleting users, Greenhouse Recruiting allows your organization to deactivate a user account so the user can no longer access your system or be assigned any responsibilities. In this article, we will cover:

 

Deactivate User

Note: Click here for information on how to deactivate multiple user accounts at the same time.

To deactivate a single user's account, click the Configure icon Configure.png in the upper-right hand corner, then click Users from the left-hand panel.

Configure_-_Users.png

From the subsequent list, select the user to be deactivated.

Powell.png

From the Edit User page, click Disable User.

Powell.png

The user's account will be deactivated.

mceclip0.png

To learn how to re-enable a deactivated user, click here.  

 

Deactivated User's Historical Data

Any responsibilities assigned to the deactivated user will be recorded and preserved as historical data in your Greenhouse Recruiting account. This historical data is represented by a strikethrough in the user's name wherever that user had responsibilities.

mceclip0.png

In the above example, the user was once an offer approver on this specific job. Once deactivated, the user's name still appears, but now with a strikethrough.