Permissions: Site Admins

Product tier: Available for Advanced and Expert subscription tier

You can create a permissions "rule" to update a user's permission for future jobs when they are created in a specific office or department in your organization. 

If you need to change the permissions on jobs for existing users, click here

Note: We're making some improvements to bulk assigning job-based permissions, and rolling them out to organizations soon. The information in this article covers new functionality and may not match organizations using the older version. 

Add a new rule

Click Configure Configured_Icon.png in the top right corner of the page and choose Users from the left panel.

Configure_-_Users.png

Refine your list of users with the filters at the top of the page. 

Filters_at_users_page.png

Click Bulk Actions under the user filters. 

Bulk_Actions.png

Select the users you wish to edit by selecting the checkboxes in the left column. You can click Select All to check all the boxes. 

Checkboxes_for_users.png

Note: You can quickly locate users by selecting Quick Select and locating the users by name or email address. You can also paste a list of users in this field if each email address or name is separated by a comma.

Quick_Select.png

When all the users are selected, click Edit Selected

Edit_Selected.png

Select Add or remove permissions by rule from the pop-up window.

Edit_users_-_Add_and_remove_by_rule.png

Select an office, department, and permission level from the dropdown menu. When a new job is added with the matching criteria, the selected users will be automatically assigned the permission level. 

Note: You can update user permissions on current jobs by selecting Current and future jobs from the dropdown menu. This option will only be available if the users have already been given job-based permissions. 

Rule_Text_Retake.png

Note: Click here for more information on excluding permissions from users in bulk. 

To create another rule for a user, click Add rule. 

Add_rule_Retake.png

Note: You can only define additional rules after the first one is created. 

Select Notify user of new permission via email to send the selected users a message when the rules are saved. 

Notify_Users_Retake_2.png

Click Save. The bulk permissions rule will run in the background and notify you at the bottom of the page when it is finished.

Notification.png