FAQ: Sync user accounts with HRIS Link

HRIS_Link_permissions.png

 

Does a new user account created by HRIS Link trigger an email notification to that employee?

HRIS Link does not generate emails that are sent directly to your employees.

Can I manage user permissions with HRIS Link?

No. HRIS Link creates, enables, disables, and updates user account details. HRIS Link does not assign permissions to users. New users created by HRIS Link are assigned basic permissions.

How does HRIS Link work alongside SSO?

SSO is the primary mechanism that controls employees’ access to Greenhouse. While deactivating an employee’s SSO account does prevent them from logging into Greenhouse Recruiting, it will not disable their Greenhouse Recruiting account entirely. In other words, that user still will appear throughout Greenhouse Recruiting in locations such as Hiring Team assignment and user dropdown lists. By disabling user accounts via HRIS Link, you ensure inactive employees are not selectable throughout Greenhouse Recruiting.

Can I ask Greenhouse Support for assistance troubleshooting HRIS Link errors?

Yes, Greenhouse Support can assist with troubleshooting HRIS Link errors. If you are unable to resolve an issue using the information and resources provided, click here to open a ticket with the Greenhouse Support team. Be sure to include the following details in your ticket:

  • The workflow ID (found in the error notification)
  • Details on the issue


Additional Resources: