Delete opening

2_by_2.png

A job must have one opening for every candidate you wish to hire for the role. In some cases though, your team might end up with more openings on a job than you ultimately end up needing. For example, a user might have created additional openings unintentionally, or your approved headcount might be adjusted internally.

In this article, we will discuss how to delete extraneous openings on a job.

Note: A saved opening can be deleted from a job only if the opening is both closed and non-filled (that is, the opening does not have active or hired candidates associated with it). 

To begin, navigate to the job where you wish to delete one or more openings (All Jobs > Job). 

All_Jobs_-_Job.png

From the job's Dashboard, click the Job Setup tab, and then navigate to Job Info on the left-hand panel. 

Job_Setup_-_Job_Info.png

From the Job Info page, scroll down to the Openings panel and click Manage Openings.

3.png

From the subsequent dialog box, hover over the opening you wish to delete and click the ellipsis icon Ellipsis_2.png. Click Delete in the dropdown.   

Note: Deleting an opening is a permanent action that cannot be undone. Deleting an opening will result in the loss of all associated data, which can impact reporting.

4.png

Confirm you wish to delete the opening by clicking Delete Opening in the subsequent dialog box. 

5.png

The opening and any associated data will be deleted immediately.