How can we help you?

Edit or Delete Job Admin Level

all_tiers.png

Job Admin levels are defined sets of permissions that are granted to Job Admin users on a per-job basis. Greenhouse Recruiting provides you the Job Admin: Standard and Job Admin: Private levels to start, but your team can edit these Job Admin levels, as well as create custom Job Admin levels, to configure permission sets that best match your team's needs. In this article, we will discuss how to edit or delete an existing Job Admin level.

To learn more about configuring Job Admin levels and the permission stripes available, please see the following Help Center articles: 

To edit or delete an existing Job Admin level, navigate to the Configure icon configure.png in the upper right-hand corner, then click Permission Policies on the left-hand side.

Permission_Policies.png

Locate the All Job Admins section, then click See and manage Job Admin levels.

All_Job_Admins.png

To edit existing Job Admin levels, click the boxes inline with each permission stripe to check or uncheck the permission from that Job Admin level. 

Edit_Job_Admin_Level.png

Note: Any changes made to a Job Admin level impact all users assigned to that Job Admin level, and are effective immediately.

To delete an existing Job Admin level, hover your mouse over the title of the Job Admin level, then click Delete

Note: Deleting a Job Admin level is a permanent action and cannot be undone. 

Delete_Job_Admin_Level.png

You will be prompted to select what Job Admin level should be assigned to any users currently assigned to the Job Admin level you have selected to delete. Choose a different Job Admin level to be assigned to impacted users, then click Update Permissions and Delete

Which_Job_Admin_level_should_be.png