How can we help you?

Transfer Candidate to a Different Job

jobadmin_all.png

Transferring a candidate to a different job is typically recommended only when the candidate is mistakenly associated with the wrong job. In this article, we will cover:

Note: Transferring a candidate to a different job should not be confused with adding a candidate to another job. Click here for more information.

 

Data Transfer and Data Deletion

When a candidate is transferred to a different job, the following data will be transferred from the old job to the new job:

  • Attachments 
  • Application questions
  • Submitted scorecards

Additionally, the following information will be deleted during the transfer:

  • Records of candidate being on the old job in reports
  • Scheduled interviews
  • Interview information for scorecards pending submission
  • Job-specific forms

 

Transfer Candidate to a Different Job

To transfer a candidate to a different job, navigate to a candidate's profile by clicking the All Candidates tab on the navigation bar and selecting a candidate from the subsequent list. If necessary, use the filter panels and/or search feature on the left-hand side to narrow the list of candidates.

Screen_Shot_2019-07-25_at_9.25.11_AM.png

Navigate down the candidate's profile and click Add, Transfer or Remove Candidate's Jobs on the right-hand side.

Screen_Shot_2019-07-24_at_4.44.04_PM.png

From the subsequent dialog box, click Transfer to a Different Job.

Screen_Shot_2019-07-25_at_10.00.12_AM.png

Use the subsequent dialog box to select the new job and at which stage should the candidate be inserted into that job's interview plan (e.g. Application Review, Phone Interview, etc...)

Click Move to job when finished.

Screen_Shot_2019-07-25_at_10.08.21_AM.png

Note: Candidates cannot be transferred to a job where the user holds any unique job-based permissions that they did not hold on the original job. 

transfers1.png
transfers2.png
transfers3.png