Permissions: Job Admin and above

Product tier: Available for all subscription tiers

Transferring a candidate to a different job is typically recommended only when the candidate is mistakenly associated with the wrong job.

Note: Transferring a candidate to a different job should not be confused with adding a candidate to another job. Click here for more information.

Data transfer and data deletion

When a candidate is transferred to a different job, the following information will be transferred from the old job to the new job:

  • Attachments
  • Application questions
  • Submitted scorecards

The following information will be deleted during the transfer:

  • Records of candidate being on the old job in reports
  • Scheduled interviews
  • Interview information for scorecards pending submission
  • Job-specific forms

Transfer candidate to a different job

To transfer a candidate to a different job, navigate to a candidate's profile by clicking Candidates on your navigation bar. Next, select a candidate from the subsequent list. If necessary, use filters or search on the left to narrow the list of candidates.

Navigate down the candidate's profile and click Add, Transfer or Remove Candidate's Jobs on the right-hand side.

From the subsequent dialog box, click Transfer to a Different Job .

Use the subsequent dialog box to select the new job and at which stage should the candidate be inserted into that job's interview plan (like Application Review or Phone Interview)

Click Move to job when finished.

Note: Candidates cannot be transferred by Job Admin a job where the user holds any unique job-based permissions that they did not hold on the original job. Job Admin can only transfer candidates to jobs where they hold equal or lesser permissions than the original job.