Configure your next steps delivery schedule

Permissions: Coordinators and Owners

Product tier: Available for Greenhouse Welcome and Greenhouse Onboarding subscription tiers

The Your Next Steps email is a follow-up email sent from Greenhouse Onboarding to the New Hire after they have been assigned an onboarding plan. In the email, New Hires will receive a summary of who their manager is and the tasks that need their attention.

By default, the Your Next Steps email is delivered 30 days prior to a New Hire's start date, but it can be configured to suit your organization's onboarding flow.

Open delivery schedule

Note: The configured delivery schedule will apply to both the default Your Next Steps email and any additional Your Next Steps templates created by your team.

Open the Emails section of the Onboarding Plan. (Settings > Emails)

Screenshot-of-emails-section-of-left-panel.png

Scroll to the Your next steps section and click the Edit default delivery button.

Screenshot-of-edit-default-delivery-schedule-button.png

Configure your delivery schedule. When you're finished, click Save and Close.

See the sections below for more on the types of delivery schedules.

Screenshot-of-save-and-close-button.png

On Start Date delivery schedule

The On Start Date delivery schedule ensures that the email is sent to the new employee on their first day at your organization.

To set a delivery schedule for a New Hire's start date, select On Start Date from the Send email to new hire dropdown menu.

Screenshot-of-on-new-hire-dropdown-menu.png

When you're finished, click Save and Close.

Custom delivery schedule

If you want to send the email before or after a new hire's start date, you can define a custom delivery schedule by selecting Custom from the Send email to new hire dropdown menu.

Screenshot-of-custom-option.png

Enter the number of days before or after their start date you'd like the email to be sent in the text field and select Before or After to define your schedule.

Screenshot-of-custom-schedule-fields.png

When you're finished, click Save and Close.