How can we help you?

Completed Job Approval Notification

2_by_2.png

Configuring a notification list for a completed job approval allows your organization to automate internal communication to select team members that a job is approved for candidate recruitment. In this article, we will cover the following for a single job:

To start, click All Jobs from the navigation bar and select a job from the subsequent list.

Screen_Shot_2019-05-28_at_2.58.54_PM.png

Click Job Setup and navigate to Notifications on the left-hand panel.

Screen_Shot_2019-05-28_at_3.18.54_PM.png

From the Notifications page, navigate to Approved to Start Recruiting and click Edit.

Screen_Shot_2019-05-28_at_3.23.08_PM.png

Note: The email notification indicating a job has been approved cannot be edited.

 

Add Users to Notification List For Completed Job Approval

By default, the user who initially requested the job approval will be the only user who automatically receives a notification when the job is approved to start candidate recruitment.

To add users to the notification list for when a job is approved for candidate recruitment, click the provided field and select a user from the dropdown menu

Note: Only users who have appropriate permissions on the job will populate in the dropdown menu. 

Screen_Shot_2019-05-28_at_4.18.39_PM.png

Repeat as necessary for other users who should be notified when a job is approved for candidate recruitment. Click Save when finished.

Screen_Shot_2019-05-28_at_4.19.53_PM.png

 

Remove Users From Notification List for Completed Job Approval

To remove users from the notification list for when a job is approved for candidate recruitment, navigate to the name of a user listed in the provided field and click X to the right of their name.

Repeat as necessary for other users and click Save when finished.

Screen_Shot_2019-05-28_at_4.30.32_PM.png

 

Notification List for Completed Two-Stage Job Approvals 

For organization's using a two-stage approval process for a job, the following users will be notified when the first stage of the process is complete:

When the second stage of the approval process is complete, the user who initially requested the approval will be automatically notified. It is not possible to have additional users notified when the second stage of approvals is completed.