Job_approval.png

Configuring a notification list for a completed job approval allows your organization to automate internal communication to select team members when a job is approved for candidate recruitment.

In this article, we will cover the following for a single job:

 

To start, click All Jobs from the navigation bar and select a job from the subsequent list.

All_Jobs_-_Job.png

Click Job Setup and navigate to Notifications on the left panel.

Job_Setup_-_Notifications.png

From the Notifications page, navigate to the Approval Notifications section and click Configure inline with Approved to Start Recruiting.

9.png

Note: The text of the email notification indicating a job has been approved cannot be edited.

 

Add users to notification list for completed job approval

By default, the user who initially requested the job approval is the only user who automatically receives a notification when the job is approved to start candidate recruitment.

To add users to the notification list for when a job is approved to start recruiting, click the Participant(s) dropdown and select the appropriate user. You can select a user by name, or you can select the Hiring Manager(s) listed on the job's Hiring Team.

Note: Only users who have appropriate permissions on the job populate in the dropdown menu. 

Repeat as necessary for other users who should be notified when the job is approved to start recruiting. Click Save when finished.  

10.png

 

Remove users from notification list for completed job approval

To remove users from the notification list for when a job is approved for candidate recruitment, navigate to the name of a user listed in the Participant(s) dropdown and click X to the right of their name.

Repeat as necessary for other users and click Save when finished.

11.png

 

Notification list for completed two-stage job approvals 

For organizations using a two-stage approval process for a job, the following users are notified when the first stage of the process is complete:

When the second stage of the approval process is complete, the user who initially requested the approval is automatically notified. It is not possible to have additional users notified when the second stage of approvals is completed.