How can we help you?

Delete Custom Job Post Location Option

site_admin_all.png

If your organization has enabled custom job post locations for a job board, job post creators can only choose one of those options when creating a job post. In this article, we will cover cover how to delete a single job post location from your custom list.

Note: The following instructions are also applicable for external and internal job boards (if applicable).

Click the Configure icon configure.png in the upper right-hand corner and select Job Boards on the left-hand panel.

Screen_Shot_2019-05-02_at_2.29.16_PM.png

Navigate to a job board with the custom job post location options and click the ellipsis ellipsis.png inline with the job board name. Select Edit from the dropdown menu.

Screen_Shot_2019-05-02_at_2.33.07_PM.png

Navigate to Manage locations users can select for job posts from the Edit Your Job Board page.

Delete the desired custom job post location from the list.

Note: If a pre-existing job post assigned the deleted location remains unedited, the delete location will still appear on the job post. However, users will be unable to select this location when creating or editing job posts.

Screen_Shot_2019-05-02_at_2.37.50_PM.png

Navigate down the page and click Save when finished.