Permissions: Job Admin or above

Product tier: Available for all subscription tiers

The recruitment process is busy. Recruiters and Coordinators can schedule Follow-up Reminders for specific candidates that will automatically appear on the assigned user's Dashboard.

Note: Follow-up Reminders include tasks that were automatically assigned to a user because of their role on a Hiring Team and those tasks that were manually assigned to them from a candidate's profile. Reminders are scheduled to be delivered to users between 7:00am - 7:30am.

All of your assigned reminders will display in the My Follow-up Reminders section of your Dashboard. Each reminder will include the task, candidate name, and due date. 

Screenshot-of-my-reminders-section-of-dashboard.png

If you have more than five reminders, you can view a full list of reminders by selecting See All

Complete/Dismiss Task

Click the circle icon to the left of a reminder to mark it as complete. Once completed, the reminder will remain on the Dashboard with a line through it until the page is refreshed.

Screenshot-of-completed-reminder.png

Edit Task

If you need to modify the use, description, or timing of a reminder, click the Edit button next to the reminder. 

Screenshot-of-edit-button.png

When you're finished, click Set Follow-up to confirm the change.

Dismiss reminders in bulk

If you have multiple reminders you need to dismiss at the same time, you can choose to dismiss them in bulk on the All Reminders page. 

To view a full list of reminders, click See All.

Screenshot-of-see-all-button.png

Select the Bulk Dismiss button. 

Screenshot-of-bulk-dismiss-button.png

Select the correct reminders to dismiss. To filter the list, you can use the Due, Upcoming, and Dismissed checkboxes at the top of the page. 

When the correct reminders are selected, click Dismiss Selected in the top right corner of the page.

Screenshot-of-dismiss-selected-button.png