How can we help you?

Permission Policy: Make All Hired Candidates Private By Default

all_tiers.png

The permission policy Make all hired candidates private by default helps keep your newest hires' data private by limiting the users who can access their profiles. This ensures interview feedback and Activity Feed notes can be viewed only by users with permission to create and view private candidates.

Note: To prevent an employee from viewing feedback associated with their own interview process, we recommend linking the employee's Greenhouse Recruiting user account with their candidate profile. A user can never access any information on a candidate profile that is linked to their own Greenhouse Recruiting user account. You can learn more about how to do this here.  

To enable the Make all hired candidates private by default permission policy, navigate to the Configure icon configure.png, then click Permission Policies on the left-hand side. 

mceclip0.png

Select Make all hired candidates private by default so a check is in the box. 

mceclip1.png

Moving forward, the Make candidate private? field in the Offer Accepted dialog box will be set to Yes by default. 

mceclip2.png

Note: Candidate profiles also can be marked as private before (or after) an offer is created. This is useful for previously hired candidates, or candidates whose profiles might be sensitive for other reasons.  Click here to learn how to mark an individual candidate as private.