How can we help you?

Deactivate Users in Bulk

all_tiers.png

In order to preserve your organization's historical data, you are unable to completely delete users from your Greenhouse Recruiting account. Rather than deleting users, Greenhouse Recruiting allows your organization to deactivate users' accounts so the users can no longer access your system or be assigned any responsibilities. In this article, we will cover: 

  

Deactivate Users in Bulk

To deactivate multiple user accounts simultaneously, click the Configure icon Configure.png in the upper-right hand corner and select Users from the left-hand panel.

Screen_Shot_2020-02-27_at_10.27.53_AM.png

From the Users page, click Bulk Actions, then select the users who will be deactivated.

Screen_Shot_2020-02-27_at_1.40.56_PM.png

Optionally, use the provided filter panel to narrow down the list of users. When the users who will be deactivated are selected, click Edit Selected.

Screen_Shot_2019-04-19_at_11.52.16_AM.png

Click Disable Users from the subsequent dialog box.

Screen_Shot_2019-04-19_at_11.55.21_AM.png

A dialog box will ask you to confirm the deactivation. Click Disable.

Screen_Shot_2019-04-19_at_1.44.31_PM.png

To learn how to re-enable a deactivated user, click here.

 

Deactivated Users' Historical Data

Any responsibilities assigned to the deactivated users will be recorded and preserved as historical data in your Greenhouse Recruiting account. This historical data is represented by a strikethrough in a user's name wherever that user had responsibilities.

Screen_Shot_2019-04-18_at_1.58.11_PM.png

In the above example, the user was once an offer approver on this specific job. Once deactivated, the user's name still appears as it did previously, but now with a strikethrough in their name.