If a user’s name appears with a strikethrough, one of two scenarios has occurred:
- The user previously had permissions for the job, but those permissions have since been removed
- The user's account has been deactivated.
To preserve historical data, Greenhouse Recruiting still lists a user (with a strikethrough) on a job's Hiring Team or approvals chain if they are removed from either responsibility due to a permissions or account status change. The strikethrough is used to indicate the user is no longer active on this job, but was previously.
A user whose name appears with a strikethrough will no longer be assigned responsibilities on the job.