How can we help you?

Remove Job-Based Permission

2_line_3.41.17_PM.png

Job-based permissions can be assigned to Job Admin / Interviewer users, and dictate the level of access these users will have on each job where permissions are assigned. If no job-based permission is assigned to a Job Admin / Interviewer user on a job, the user will not be able to access the job.

Occasionally, you might find it necessary to remove a user's previously assigned job-based permission on a role. 

Note: Removing a user's permissions on a job will impact a user's access to that job, which can affect notifications the user has enabled, as well as carry job- and candidate-level implications. Prior to removing a user's job-based permissions, we recommend reviewing the impacts of removing user permissions

To remove a previously assigned job-based permission from a Job Admin / Interviewer user, navigate to the Configure icon Configure.png in the upper right-hand corner, then click Users in the left-hand panel. 

Configure_-_Users.png

Click the name of the user for whom you wish to remove permissions. From the Edit User page, navigate to the the Permissions panel and locate the Job-Based Permissions section. Click Add.

1.png

Click the Edit icon edit.png inline with the name of the job where you wish to remove the user's job-based permissions.

2.png

Select None from the list of permissions, then click Save

3.png

The user's permissions on the job will be removed.