Data retention rules allow your organization to control the data retention timeframe, data to be deleted, and notifications for candidate personal data on a per office basis. Deactivating a data retention rule will remove the application of the rule to your account while still preserving the configured details of the rule.
To deactivate a data retention rule, click the Configure icon on your navigation bar, then select Privacy & Compliance on the left.
From the subsequent page, find the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) section and click Configure.
Navigate to the Data Retention Rules section and click the toggle beside a specific data retention rule so that a check is no longer visible.
The data retention rule is deactivated and will no longer be applied to your account.