Data Retention Rules allow your organization to control the data retention timeframe, data to be deleted, and notifications for candidate personal data on a per office basis. Deactivating a Data Retention Rule will remove the application of the rule to your account while still preserving the configured details of the rule.
Note: While deactivating a Data Retention Rule will remove the application of the rule to your account, deleting a Data Retention Rule will remove the rule entirely. Click here to learn more.
To deactivate a Data Retention Rule, click the Configure icon in the upper right-hand corner and select GDPR from the left-hand panel.
Navigate to the Data Retention Rules panel and click the toggle inline with a specific Data Retention Rule so the OFF is visible.
The Data Retention Rule is deactivated and will no longer be applied to your account.