Permissions: Job Admin or above

Product tier: Available to all subscription tiers

Configuring a stage transition notification allows your organization to automate internal communication to select team members when a candidate transitions into a specific stage.

Note: An email notification is sent when a candidate advances to or returns from a stage.

In this article, we explain how to:

Edit stage transition notifications by user

To start, click the Configure icon Configured_Icon.png in the upper right-hand corner. From the Configure page, click Notifications.

configure-notifications.png

Next to Set notification by, select User.

set-notification-by-user.png

Find the user whose stage transition notifications you want to change. Click Edit next to their job notifications.

set-notification-by-user.png

Select a job from the dropdown menu.

set-notification-by-user-jobs-dropdown.png

In the Stage Transitions column, click the checkbox next to the stage to enable or deactivate the notification. Then, click Save.

set-notification-by-user-stage-save.png

Create stage transition notifications by job

To start, click All Jobs in the navigation bar, then click on a job in the Jobs table.

All_Jobs_-_Job.png

Click Job Setup. Then, click Notifications.

Job_Setup_-_Notifications.png

From the Notifications page, go to the Other Notifications section. Next to Stage Transitions, click Add Notification.

4.png

Note: The text of the stage transition email notification cannot be edited.

In the Add Notification window, select a stage from the Stage dropdown. Then, add users from the Users dropdown. You can select a user by name, or you can select the Hiring Manager(s) listed on the job's Hiring Team, the Candidate's Recruiter, and/or the Candidate's Coordinator.

Note: Only users who have appropriate permissions on the job will populate in the dropdown menu.

 

5.png

Edit stage transition notifications by job

To edit the users who are notified when a candidate is transitioned into a given stage, click the Edit icon edit_2.png.

6.png

In the Edit Notification window, add users from the Users dropdown or remove users by clicking the Remove icon x-icon.png next to their name.

Click Save when finished.

5.png

Delete stage transition notifications by job

To delete a stage transition notification, click the Delete icon Delete.png .7.png

Then, click Delete in the Delete Notification window.

stage-notification-delete.png