Permissions: Site Admin

Product tier: Available for all subscription tiers

To protect the integrity of your organization's hiring process, you can link a Greenhouse Recruiting user's account to a candidate profile. This prevents the user from seeing/accessing the details of their own candidate profile, including submitted scorecards, notes, and other information your team might have input when this user was a candidate for your organization.

Note: When a Greenhouse Recruiting user applies through the Internal Job Board, their Greenhouse Recruiting user account is automatically linked to the candidate profile.

Link User Account to Candidate Profile

Navigate to a user's profile and choose a user from the list. (Configure Icon-Configure.png icon > Users > select a user) 

Screenshot-of-selecting-a-user-from-the-list.png

On the Edit User page, navigate to the Linked Candidate section and click + Link to Candidate

Screenshot-of-link-to-candidate-button.png

Use the provided search field to find the candidate profile in your system that should be linked to this user account. Click Link in the search results next to the Candidate profile name.

Repeat if necessary.

Screenshot-of-candidate-search-results-and-link-button.png

Note: A Greenhouse Recruiting user account can be linked to multiple candidate profiles and a candidate profile can be linked to multiple Greenhouse Recruiting user accounts.

Screenshot-of-linked-candidate.png

When finished, click Save at the bottom of the page.

 

Unlink User Account from Candidate Profile

To unlink a user account from a candidate profile, navigate to the Greenhouse Recruiting user account page (Configure Icon-Configure.png > Users > Greenhouse Recruiting User) and hover over the name of the linked candidate profile.

Click Unlink.

Screenshot-of-unlink-button.png 

Confirm that you will be unlinking the user account from the candidate profile and click Unlink in the subsequent dialog box.

Screenshot-of-unlink-confirmation-prompt.png

When finished, click Save at the bottom of the page.

Viewing your own candidate record as a linked candidates

When a candidate is linked to a user in Greenhouse Recruiting, there are some additional levels of security to preserve the privacy of the candidate and prevent them from viewing their own candidate account.

When you're logged into a user account currently linked to a candidate record, the following features will change in Greenhouse Recruting: 

  • You'll get a permission error when trying to view your own candidate profile. 
  • You'll appear in the search results for candidates, but won't be able to click your own profile.
  • Your information won't be included in the candidate export. 
  • While your candidate profile will still be counted in reports, it won't be accessible to you in your Greenhouse Recruiting account.