How can we help you?

User Permissions Grid (Advanced and Expert)

all_tiers.png

Note: On October 21, 2021, we began deprecating the Interviewer permission level as the final step in our simplified interviewing permissions update. If you do not see the Interviewer permission level available in Greenhouse Recruiting, your organization’s account has been updated already, and references in this article to the Interviewer permission level are no longer applicable. 

Greenhouse Recruiting user permission levels give your team control and flexibility to distribute responsibilities and duties across your organization according to your needs. In this article, we provide a grid that covers the tasks that can be performed by each user permission level including: 

Note: Job Admin: Standard and Job Admin: Private permission levels can be customized by your team, including the option for your team to delete or rename these Job Admin permission levels entirely. The permissions marked in the table below reflect the default configurations for the Job Admin: Standard and Job Admin: Private permission levels. 

Task Basic Interviewer Job Admin: Standard Job Admin: Private Job Admin: Custom Site Admin

Submit candidate referrals for open jobs

X X X X X X

Post open jobs to social media and schedule recurring social posts on their personal social pages

X X X X X X

View candidates, access interview kits, and submit scorecards for jobs they are active on

  X X X X X

View Job Setup, including the Scorecard, Interview Plan, Interview Kits, and Job Info, for jobs they're active on

  X X X X X

View job dashboards and work with Pipeline Tasks for jobs they're active on

    X X X X

View Private tab and Offer Details tab on candidate profile, and see all private Job Info fields for jobs they're active on

      Configurable Configurable User-Specific Permission

Advance, reject, and email candidates and prospects

    X Configurable Configurable X

Manually merge duplicate candidates

    Configurable Configurable Configurable X

Edit Job Setup, including Scorecards, Interview Plans, and Job Posts for jobs they're active on

    Configurable Configurable Configurable X

Create and view profiles of Private candidates and prospects

    Configurable  Configurable Configurable  User-Specific Permission

Add and remove users to jobs they're active on

    Configurable Configurable Configurable
  • Can create new jobs and request job approvals
  • Create confidential jobs
  • Manage custom fields
  • Manage company metadata
  • Manage company email and social templates
    User-Specific Permission  User-Specific Permission   User-Specific Permission    X

View and edit permission policies page

         
  • Edit other users' advanced permissions
  • Create and override default approval flows
  • See EEOC reports
  • Create and view Private candidates
  • Bulk edit jobs
          User-Specific Permission  

Manage prospects on no jobs

     User-Specific Permission  User-Specific Permission  User-Specific Permission  User-Specific Permission 

Key:

      • Default Permissions: (Highlighted in green) These are the default permissions for all Job Admin users. These permissions cannot be changed, except for the permission to View Private tab and Offers Details tab on candidate profile, and see all private Job Info fields for jobs they're active on, for Job Admin: Private. 
      • Configurable: These are various permissions that can be mixed and matched to create different levels of Job Admin access. Once a Job Admin type is created, you can assign it to users, and even give individual users different types of Job Admin access on different jobs. These permissions are configured on the Permissions Policies page, but are assigned when users are added to the Users page. 
      • User-Specific Permission: These are advanced permissions that can be given to an individual user. A user assigned any of these advanced permissions will have the permissions on all jobs to which they have access. They are assigned on the Users page where the user's account is created. You can always edit these permissions, or a user's permission levels, by returning to the user's profile on the Users page.