Permissions: Site Admin, and Job Admin who can invite new users to Greenhouse and reactivate disabled users and add and remove users to their assigned jobs

Product tier: Available for all subscription tiers

In order to preserve your organization's historical data, you are unable to completely delete users from your Greenhouse account. Rather than deleting users, Greenhouse Recruiting allows your organization to deactivate their accounts so they can no longer access your system or be assigned any responsibilities.

Reactivate a deactivated user

Find the user's profile by navigating to the Users page and selecting Disabled Users in the filter. (Configure > Users > filters panel)

Screenshot-of-disabled-users-menu.png

Once the list is filtered, click the deactivated user who will be reactivated.

Note: You can only reactivate users who had the same permission levels or lower than you at the time of their deactivation (e.g. a user with Job Admin level permissions will be unable to reactivate a user who had Site Admin level permissions when they were deactivated).

Screenshot-of-choosing-a-deactivated-user-from-the-list.png

Click Activate User on the Edit Users page.

Screenshot-of-activate-user-button.png

Reactivated user's historical data and invitation email

While the user's account is reactivated in your account, if they were deactivated before accepting their Greenhouse Recruiting invitation, you must resend the invitation email before they can log in.

Screenshot-of-the-resend-invite-link.png

However, if they had already created an account, the re-activated user can log in using their username and password.  

When a user is deactivated, their data was still preserved in Greenhouse Recruiting. If a user is reactivated, the data will display as normal.

Note: Interviewer tags and Employee ID will be restored based on the data assigned to the user at the time of the deactivation.