How can we help you?

Re-enable a Deactivated User

3_by_1.png

In order to preserve your organization's historical data, you are unable to completely delete users from your Greenhouse account. Rather than deleting users, Greenhouse Recruiting allows your organization to deactivate their accounts so they can no longer access your system or be assigned any responsibilities. In this article, we will cover how to re-enable a deactivated user and highlight how this impacts their historical data in your account.

 

Re-enable Deactivated User

To re-enable a deactivated user, click the Configure icon configure.png in the upper-right hand corner and select Users from the left-hand panel.

Screen_Shot_2019-04-18_at_1.14.47_PM.png

Use the provided filter panel to filter the list of users down to Disabled Users.

Screen_Shot_2019-04-22_at_10.17.12_AM.png

Once the list is filtered, click the deactivated user who will be re-enabled.

Note: You can only re-enable users who had the same permission levels or lower than you at the time of their deactivation (i.e. a user with Job Admin level permissions will be unable to re-enable a user who had Site Admin level permissions when they were deactivated).

Screen_Shot_2019-04-22_at_10.21.34_AM.png

Click Activate User from the Edit User page.

Screen_Shot_2019-04-22_at_10.26.37_AM.png

The user is now re-enabled your Greenhouse Recruiting account.

 

Re-enabled User's Historical Data and Invitation Email

While the user's account is re-enabled in your account, they still need to be re-invited via email to configure their account details. From the re-enabled user's account page, click Re-send Invite.

Note: Interviewer tags and Employee ID will be restored based on the data assigned to the user at the time of the deactivation.

Screen_Shot_2019-04-22_at_10.31.34_AM.png

At the time of the user's deactivation, any responsibilities assigned to the user was recorded and preserved as historical data in your Greenhouse Recruiting account. This historical data is represented by a strikethrough in the user's name wherever that user had responsibilities.

This information is not restored when the user is re-enabled and must be set again.

Screen_Shot_2019-04-22_at_10.34.56_AM.png