User permissions can be updated from two locations:
- The User Permissions page for an individual user
- A job's Hiring Team page
If you update a user's permissions from the User Permissions page and don't want a notification email sent to the user, uncheck the Notify user of new permissions via email box at the bottom of the page before saving.
If you update a user's permissions by adding them to or removing them from a job on the job's Hiring Team page, a permissions change email will be sent to the user automatically.