User permissions can be updated from two locations:
- The User Permissions page for an individual user
- A job's Hiring Team page
If you update a user's permissions from the User Permissions page and do not wish to send a notification email to the user, be sure the Notify user of new permissions via email box at the bottom of the page is unchecked before clicking Save.
If you update a user's permissions by adding them to or removing them from a job via the job's Hiring Team page, a permissions change email will be sent to the user automatically. Your organization can request the permissions change email be disabled for all changes made via the Hiring Team page by reaching out to the Greenhouse Customer Success team.