How can we help you?

Override Job Approval Process

2_by_2.png

If a user configured to be a job approver for either one or two stage job approvals is unable to approve a job (e.g. the user is currently on sabbatical), a user with Site Admin level permission with the following user-specific permissions can approve a job in the absent user's stead:

  • Can see private notes, salary info, manage offers, and approve jobs/offers
  • Can create and override default approval flows

In this article, we will cover how a user with these appropriate permissions can override an approval for a job.

Click All Jobs from the navigation bar and select a job from the subsequent list that requires a job approval override.

Screen_Shot_2020-03-05_at_1.12.11_PM.png

Click Approvals on the job navigation.

Screen_Shot_2020-03-05_at_1.27.12_PM.png

From the Approvals page, navigate to the Job Approvals panel at the bottom of the page. Locate the user whose approval will be overridden and click Mark as approved

Screen_Shot_2019-12-12_at_2.08.04_PM.png

Note: This process will only override the user's approval for the particular job and will not remove the user from the default job approval process. This process will need to be repeated manually for any other job that requires an approval override.

The job approval will be overridden and display which user overrode the original approver.

Screen_Shot_2019-12-12_at_2.12.11_PM.png