If you have been notified to delete an individual candidate's personal data because:
- the data retention timer has lapsed on a rejected candidate
- or you are responding to an individual request to have personal data deleted by the rejected candidate
You can delete pre-selected candidate data by navigating to the rejected candidate's profile (Dashboard>Candidates>Name of Rejected Candidate).
From a rejected candidate or prospect profile, navigate to the top panel. The data retention timer should be displayed. To delete the candidate's personal data, click Delete Data.
A dialog box will confirm the pre-selected personal data fields that will be deleted. To continue, click Delete Candidate.
Note: The data that is deleted for the candidate or prospect will depend on the Data Retention Rule applied to the candidate or prospect.