Permissions: Site Admin

Product tier: Available for new subscription tiers (Core, Plus, and Pro)

Your organization can stay compliant with applicable privacy and consent regulations by deleting candidates' personal data to anonymize their profiles. You might need to do this when a data retention period ends for a hired or rejected candidate, or as a response to an individual candidate's request. 

Note: Anonymizing a candidate's personal data cannot be undone.

When a candidate's information is due for anonymization, you can anonymize their data by selecting Take Action at the top of their candidate profile and clicking Anonymize data.

Note: The data that is anonymized for the candidate or prospect will depend on the data retention rule applied to the candidate or prospect.