Permissions: Site Admin
Product tier: Available for all subscription tiers
If you've been notified to delete an individual candidate's personal data because the data retention timer has lapsed on a rejected candidate, or you're responding to an individual request to have personal data deleted by the rejected candidate, you can delete candidate data pre-selected by your data retention rules by navigating to the rejected candidate's profile (Dashboard > Candidates > Name of Rejected Candidate).
On a rejected candidate or prospect profile, the data retention timer should be displayed at the top of the page. To delete a candidate's personal data, click Delete Data.
A box will confirm the pre-selected personal data fields that will be deleted. To continue, click Delete Date.
Note: The data that is deleted for the candidate or prospect will depend on the data retention rule applied to the candidate or prospect.
Note: Deleting a candidate's personal data cannot be undone.