How can we help you?

Edit Data Retention Timer on Candidate Profile

site_admin_all.png

The data retention timer is a timer on a candidate's or prospect's profile that notifies users in your organization when it is time to delete their personal data. The data retention timer will start from when a candidate or prospect is rejected on all job applications and will be applied retroactively to all rejected candidates. In this article, we will cover how to edit the data retention timer on a single candidate/prospect profile.

Note: It is not possible to edit the data retention timer for candidates/prospects in bulk.

To edit the data retention timer for a single candidate/prospect profile, navigate to a candidate/prospect profile who has been rejected on all job applications. Click Edit inline with the data retention timer.

Screen_Shot_2019-10-28_at_2.57.43_PM.png

Use the provided field to input a new end date for the data retention timer. When you have finished, click Save

Screen_Shot_2019-10-28_at_3.29.47_PM.png

Note: Altering the data retention timer for a candidate will generate an Activity Feed entry to record the change.

Screen_Shot_2019-10-28_at_3.31.28_PM.png