How can we help you?

Delete Offices and Departments

all_tiers.png

Offices and departments in Greenhouse Recruiting provides a structure by which jobs and candidates are organized within your Greenhouse accounts. In this article, we will cover how to:

Note: Deleted offices and departments cannot be recovered. Please confirm that you still wish to delete an office and/or department as it can impact your organization's reports and careers page.

To start, click the Configure icon in the upper right-hand corner and select Organization from the left-hand panel.  

Screen_Shot_2019-06-06_at_9.09.35_AM.png

 

Delete Office

To delete an office in your Greenhouse Recruiting account, navigate to the Offices section and hover over the name of an existing office.

Click the Delete icon X inline with the office name.

Screen_Shot_2019-06-06_at_1.52.48_PM.png

Since deleting an office will impact jobs and candidates associated with it for reports, your organization can elect to automatically reassign these entities to a different office. This step is optional.

Click Save when finished.

Screen_Shot_2019-06-06_at_2.11.35_PM.png

 

Delete Department 

To delete a department in your Greenhouse Recruiting account, navigate to the Department section and hover over the name of an existing department.

Click the Delete icon X inline with the department name.

Screen_Shot_2019-06-06_at_2.15.12_PM.png

Since deleting a department will impact jobs and candidates associated with it for reports, your organization can elect to automatically reassign these entities to a different department. This step is optional.

Click Save when finished.

Screen_Shot_2019-06-06_at_2.19.36_PM.png