Permissions: Job Admin or above, with access to CRM and can view prospects

Product tier: Available for all subscription tiers

As the name implies, the Stop Considering a Prospect feature rejects the prospect from a job and/or prospect pool. 

Note: If a prospect is unattached only users with the Can manage unattached prospects permission can stop considering the prospect.

To stop considering a prospect, navigate to the prospect's Profile and click Stop Considering as Prospect from the Job tab. 

Screenshot-of-the-stop-considering-as-prospect-button.png

Select a reason from the dropdown menu with the dialog box. You can choose an existing reason or Add a new reason.

Screenshot-of-the-reason-dropdown-menu.pngFill in the remaining fields of the dialog box. Once finished, either click Reject and Send Email or Stop Considering.

Screenshot-of-the-stop-considering-dialog-box.png

The prospect is no longer considered for the job. Click the Add as Prospect button if you would like to add the prospect to a new prospect pool. 

Screenshot-of-the-add-as-prospect-to-button.png