Permissions: Site Admin

Product tier: Available for all subscription tiers

Data selected for deletion in a data retention rule will be removed from all reports and from the candidate profile after a configured time period when the candidate is rejected on all applications, or when the candidate requests that their data be deleted.

The tables below outline the actions Greenhouse Recruiting takes when your organization elects to delete / anonymize certain data.

Personal info

Data Details
Name and pronunciation recording When selected, this deletes the candidate's name and recording and replaces the name with Anonymized #.

Note: This only deletes the candidate's name as it appears on their candidate profile. The Activity Feed could continue to show logs that display the candidate's name.
Pronouns When selected, this deletes the candidate's personal pronouns.
Current company When selected, this deletes the candidate's current company.
Current title When selected, this deletes the candidate's current title.
Headline When selected, this deletes the candidate's headline.
Phone numbers When selected, this deletes all phone numbers attached to the candidate profile.
Email When selected, this deletes all email addresses attached to the candidate profile.
Social media When selected, this deletes all social media addresses attached to the candidate profile.
Websites When selected, this deletes all website addresses attached to the candidate profile.
Address When selected, this deletes the candidate's address.
Education When selected, this deletes all education values attached to the candidate profile.
Employment When selected, this deletes all employment values attached to the candidate profile.
Custom demographic question responses When selected, this deletes any custom demographic question responses attached to the candidate profile.
EEOC question responses When selected, this deletes any EEOC responses associated with the candidate profile.

Other details

Data Details
Candidate custom fields When selected, this deletes all custom candidate fields attached to the candidate's profile.
Location When selected, this deletes the location field for each of the candidate's applications.
Tags When selected, this removes all tags attached to the candidate's profile.
Referral questions When selected, this deletes all referral answers.
Follow-up reminders When selected, this deletes any follow-up reminders configured for the candidate.
Attachments When selected, this deletes all attachments for all applications associated with the candidate.

Source

Data Details
Source When selected, this deletes the source for all applications associated with the candidate.
Who gets credit When selected, this deletes the credited to value for all applications associated with the candidate.

Responsibility

Data Details
Recruiter When selected, this deletes the recruiter value assigned to the candidate.
Coordinator When selected, this deletes the coordinator value assigned to the candidate.

Candidate application / prospect process

Data Details
Job post questions When selected, this deletes candidate responses to job post questions.
Application custom fields When selected, this deletes all application custom field responses.
Candidate stage data When selected, this deletes the entered / exited dates from every stage, moves the application back to the first stage, and makes the application date equal today.
Scorecards and interviews When selected, this deletes all scorecards with this candidate ID and all interviews with any application from this candidate ID.
Offer custom fields When selected, this deletes all information on all offers on any of this candidate's applications without destroying that an offer was made.
All offer data When selected, this deletes all offers for each of this candidate's applications.
Rejection reason When selected, this deletes rejection reasons for all applications associated with the candidate.
Rejection notes When selected, this deletes all notes specifically related to this candidate's rejection.
Rejection questions When selected, this deletes all referral answers for this candidate.
Prospect pool and stage When selected, this deletes the prospect pool and the prospect pool stage for every application associated with this candidate.
Prospect owner When selected, this deletes the prospect owner each of this candidate's prospect applications.
Prospect considering for jobs When selected, this removes all associations between this prospect and jobs.
Prospect considering for offices When selected, this removes all associations between this prospect and offices.
Prospect considering for departments and offices When selected, this removes all associations between this prospect and departments.
Forms When selected, this deletes all candidate responses to forms.
Sourcing Automation ( includes Activity Feed Emails)

When selected, this deletes all prospect data including emails stored in the activity feed.

Note: This option is only visible for users with the Sourcing Automation add-on. Greenhouse Recruiting doesn't modify or delete emails in Gmail/Outlook. 

Activity feed

Data Details
Activity notes When selected, this deletes all items in the candidate's Activity Feed that are considered an "Activity" type.
Emails When selected, this deletes records of any email sent to the candidate via Greenhouse Recruiting.
Notes When selected, this deletes all notes on the candidate.
Prospect touchpoints When selected, this deletes all touchpoints on the candidate, all the candidate's applications, and any notes associated with touchpoints.
LinkedIn InNotes When selected, this deletes records of any LinkedIn InNotes synced to this candidate from LinkedIn.
LinkedIn InMail When selected, this deletes records of any LinkedIn InMails synced to this candidate from LinkedIn.

Integrations

Data Details
Third-party integrations When selected, this disconnects the candidate's profile from the LinkedIn RSC integration.