How can we help you?

Data Protection Officer (DPO)

site_admin_all.png

According to Article 37 of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), any organization who is a data controller or data processor may be required to designate a data protection officer (DPO) as a point of contact for the organization. In this article, we will cover how to:

 

Assign Data Protection Officer

To assign a DPO to your organization, click on Your Name in the upper right-hand corner and select Account Settings from the dropdown menu. 

Screen_Shot_2019-10-21_at_10.34.40_AM.png

From the Account Settings page, click Contacts on the left-hand panel. Click Edit inline with Data Protection Officer.

Screen_Shot_2019-10-21_at_10.37.35_AM.png

Use the Edit Data Protection Officer dialog box to select a user from the provided dropdown menu. When you have finished, click Save.

Screen_Shot_2019-10-21_at_10.43.51_AM.png

Your selected user will be assigned and saved as your organization's DPO and will be listed on the Contacts page as well as the GDPR tab (Dashboard>Configure>GDPR) for easy reference.

Screen_Shot_2019-10-21_at_10.50.15_AM.png

 

Deactivate User Assigned as Data Protection Officer

You will be unable to deactivate a user who is assigned as your organization's current DPO. 

Screen_Shot_2019-10-21_at_10.55.42_AM.png

Before you can de-activate a user who is assigned as your organization's current DPO, you will need to remove that user from the responsibility. 

To reassign your organization's DPO to another user, click on Your Name in the upper right-hand corner and select Account Settings from the dropdown menu. 

Screen_Shot_2019-10-21_at_10.34.40_AM.png

From the Account Settings page, click Contacts from the left-hand panel. Click Edit in the Data Protection Officer row.

Screen_Shot_2019-10-21_at_11.35.24_AM.png

Using the Edit Data Protection Officer dialog box, select a different user from the provided dropdown menu. When you have finished, click Save.

Screen_Shot_2018-03-01_at_11.20.36_AM.png

Your organization's DPO will be reassigned to the new user you have selected. Once finished, you can continue to deactivate the user account for the former DPO.