How can we help you?

Control Hired Candidate's Access to Their Own Scorecard

For candidates who have been hired and subsequently gain access to your Greenhouse account, there are multiple ways to ensure that a hired candidate cannot see their own scorecard feedback. How you restrict a hired candidate's access to their own scorecard feedback depends on their user permission level.

 

Hired Candidates Without Site Admin User Permissions

If the hired candidate does not have Site Admin user permissions (i.e. Job Admin/Interviewer or Basic user permission levels), simply do not assign job-based permissions for the role that they were hired for.  

 

Hired Candidates With Site Admin User Permissions (without access to private candidates)

If the hired candidate has Site Admin user permissions without access to private candidates, you can mark their candidate profile as private. 

Screen_Shot_2018-02-27_at_1.07.20_PM.png

Alternatively, you could move the candidate to a confidential job.

Note: We generally do not recommend this method since it impacts reporting for different metrics such as offer information, hire information, and time to hire metrics)

Screen_Shot_2018-02-27_at_1.13.33_PM.png

 

Hired Candidates With Site Admin User Permissions (with access to private candidates)

Screen_Shot_2018-02-27_at_11.20.50_AM.png

If the hired candidate has Site Admin user permissions with the additional user-specific permission to create and view private candidates, download the scorecard feedback and save it to an external private drive to keep a record of it.

Make a note on the candidate's profile to let future users know who to contact if that feedback is ever needed.

Screen_Shot_2018-02-27_at_11.26.38_AM.png

When you have finished, delete the scorecard by navigating to the Candidate's profile and clicking on the Scorecards tab from the job panel.

Screen_Shot_2018-02-27_at_11.38.10_AM.png

Expand an individual scorecard and click Edit Scorecard.

Screen_Shot_2018-02-27_at_11.47.11_AM.png

From the scorecard, navigate to the upper right-hand corner and click Delete.

Screen_Shot_2018-03-02_at_9.19.46_AM.png

A dialogue box will ask you to confirm your decision to delete the scorecard, click Yes, delete this scorecard.