When a custom job field is deleted, this field will no longer populate when creating jobs moving forward. Additionally, for any jobs that did not have existing data associated with this custom job field, the job field will no longer appear on the job.
For any job that had data populated for this field prior to the field being removed, the field and associated data will remain. Please note:
- For custom job fields that were marked as required, there will be no way to manually remove this field or associated data from the record.
- For custom job fields that were marked as optional, this custom field can be manually removed from the job by selecting to edit the job field, removing the data, and saving this change.
Keywords: [deleting custom field, remove custom field]