Permissions: Owner, Coordinator

Product tier: Available for Greenhouse Welcome and Greenhouse Onboarding subscription tiers

Greenhouse Onboarding allows your organization to perform various actions on multiple assigned tasks using our bulk action feature. By using this feature, your organization can streamline the management and administration of tasks for all new hires in your organization.

To start, click Tasks from your navigation bar and use the provided filters to narrow your organization's list of tasks. When finished, click Bulk Select.

Select all the tasks in the populated list that will be included in the bulk action by placing a check to the left of the task. Click Bulk Actions.

Reassign tasks in bulk

If a Greenhouse Onboarding user is unable to fulfill the tasks assigned to them (i.e. the user has since left the organization or is going on sabbatical), the tasks can be reassigned to a different user.

Note: We recommend you wait until the action has been completed before you delete or terminate either the employee who was responsible for the task, or the employee the task was for.

From the Bulk Actions dialog box, click Reassign.

From the subsequent box, use the provided dropdown menu to select the user who will now be assigned these tasks.

When finished, click Reassign.

The selected tasks are now reassigned to the new designated user.

Note: A bulk reassignment of many tasks can take multiple minutes to process.

Mark tasks as complete in bulk

While assignees can mark tasks as complete via their own dashboard, you can also mark tasks as complete on behalf of the assignee from the Tasks page. To mark multiple tasks as complete click Mark as Complete from the Bulk Actions box.

A subsequent box will ask you to confirm the choice to mark the selected tasks as complete. Click Complete.

The selected tasks are now marked as complete.

Note: Marking a large number of tasks as complete can take multiple minutes to process.

Delete tasks in bulk

Whether tasks were assigned to some users by mistake, or you need to clean out incomplete tasks, you can delete multiple tasks by clicking Delete from the Bulk Actions dialog box.

Note: We recommend that you wait until the action has been completed before you delete or terminate either the employee who was responsible for the task, or the employee the task was for.

A subsequent dialog box will ask you to confirm the choice to delete the selected tasks. Click Delete.

The selected tasks are now deleted.

Note: Deleting a large number of tasks can take multiple minutes to process.