Greenhouse Onboarding: Bulk Task Actions

As a Super Admin, you will be able to use Bulk actions on the Tasks Page, including being able to Bulk re-assign, complete, and delete Tasks. 

 

Before you start your Bulk Actions: 

Before you complete your Bulk Actions, you'll probably want to Filter, Sort or Search for the specific tasks you want to adjust. To learn more about Filtering, Searching or Sorting tasks, go here

Please Note: If you are going to do a bulk action, please wait until the action has completed before you delete or terminate either the employee who was responsible for the task, or the employee the task was for. 

 

Bulk Reassign: 

If an employee leaves the company, or is going on sabbatical, and their existing Tasks need to be reassigned, you can use the Bulk Reassign function. 

  1. If you want to Bulk Reassign, select Bulk Actions
  2. Select the Tasks that need to be reassinged
    1. If you want to Select All, select the checkbox next to Task
  3. Select Reassign
  4. Select the name of the employee from the dropdown
  5. Select Reassign
  6. A progress bar will pop up to show you the status of your bulk action
    1. Please Note: If a bulk job can take multiple minutes if there is a large amount of tasks being changed. 

Please Note: If you are going to do a bulk action, please wait until it the action has completed before you delete or terminate either the employee who was responsible for the task, or the employee the task was for. 

 

 

 

 

Bulk Complete: 

If you need to complete the same task for a large class of new hires, you can bulk complete Tasks. Using this example, you may want to Filter by the assignee, and the List name. 

  1. If you want to Bulk Complete, select Bulk Actions
  2. Select the Tasks you want to complete
  3. Select Mark as Complete
  4. A progress bar will pop up to show you the status of your bulk action
    1. Please Note: If a bulk job can take multiple minutes if there is a large amount of tasks being changed. 

 

Bulk Delete: 

If you assigned some Tasks by accident, or if you just need to clean out the incomplete Tasks, you may want to Bulk Delete. 

  1. If you want to Bulk Delete, select Bulk Actions
  2. Select the Tasks you want to delete
  3. Select Delete
  4. Select Delete again
  5. A progress bar will pop up to show you the status of your bulk action
    1. Please Note: If a bulk job can take multiple minutes if there is a large amount of tasks being changed. 

Screen_Shot_2017-11-09_at_4.22.35_PM.png

 

Please Note: If you are going to do a bulk action, please wait until it the action has completed before you delete or terminate either the employee who was responsible for the task, or the employee the task was for. 

 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk