Permissions: Job Admin and above

Product tier: Available for all subscription tiers

Greenhouse Recruiting's department summary report gives your organization insight into how your organization's departments has performed for a given time period. Every night Greenhouse Recruiting takes a snapshot of your openings and pipeline and allows you to filter these snapshots to compare how different departments have progressed over time. With this data, you can use this to plot growth over time or determine whether changes in your hiring practices are having the expected results!

Department summary report

Note: The department summary report updates every night at 8 AM UTC / 4 AM EST / 1 AM PST.

To create a department summary report, click Reports on your navigation bar.

Screenshot of Reports button

Click Essential reports on the left.

Screenshot of Essential reports button

Scroll to the Stay on top of Current Recruiting Activity section and click Department Summary.

Screenshot of department summary report button

The department summary report will generate.

Screenshot of an example department summary report

The report populates data for the departments where you have access to an associated job and shows the following information per department:

  • Total open jobs
  • Total live jobs
  • Total openings
  • Total live openings
  • Total candidates in Application Review
  • Total candidates by stage
  • Total offers

Department summary report filters

Click Filters and more to apply filters and further refine your report.

Screenshot of filters on an example department summary report

The department summary report can be filtered by the following:

  • Job
  • Job status
  • Department
  • Office
  • User
  • Hiring team role
  • Custom job field
  • As of

Note: The 'as of' date filter is set to now by default. The date filter will only go back to Februrary 2, 2015 (the date when Greenhouse Recruiting started collecting this data).