Yes, but only if the user who added the note actively marked the note as Public. Otherwise, notes are always private and can only be viewed by users with Job Admin or Site Admin permissions.
Here's what you need to know about adding Public notes:
On the candidate's profile page, there is a Mark Public option under Make a Note.
Notes that are marked as Public can be viewed on the Activity Feed by any user who has permission to view the candidate.
The visibility of existing notes can be updated via the Activity Feed by clicking Edit, and then putting a check in the box next to Mark Public or removing the check from the box.
It is also possible to add Public notes via a special field on scorecards:
Public notes added via scorecards are also visible via the Activity Feed and can also be updated: