What are some best practices for editing stages/interviews across multiple jobs?

Before you dive into editing stages and interviews across jobs, keep in mind that this is the danger zone!  While this is a great way to ensure that stages and interviews are aligned across jobs, there's the potential to overwrite a lot of work your organization has done, so use caution.

Some things to keep in mind:

  • The changes you make won't be saved until you've actually clicked the Save Changes button.  This is good news, because it means you can click Cancel at any time if you decide to abandon the changes you've been working on.  It could also be bad news if you navigate away from the page before clicking Save Changes.
  • Renaming stages and interviews is not the same as syncing them.  When you want to make sure that stages and interviews are added or synced to all selected jobs, be sure to use Add to all and Sync interview kits. You'll be able to keep track of what has been added to all or synced during your session, because those stages and interviews will be highlighted in green.

Here are some FAQs around specific actions you can take when editing stages and interviews across multiple jobs:

Who can bulk edit jobs?
How do I edit the name of an interview across multiple jobs?
How do I edit the name of a stage across multiple jobs?
How do I sync interview kits across multiple jobs?
How do I add a new stage to multiple jobs?
How do I add an interview to a stage across multiple jobs?
How do I remove stages and interviews from multiple jobs?
How do I edit Alert Settings across multiple jobs?
How do I reorder stages across multiple jobs?

Have more questions? Submit a request